Tipping in Mexico

Costa Maya Mahahual

Last week I shared a story from the Yucatan Times about “25  Mexican Slang Words you need to know”, and it got a great response.  Well come to find out the original author of the article commented on the story.  He has a website “Mexico Trippa”, it is about his travels and experiences through Mexico.  I will give website address later.  I asked him if he had any other stuff on Mexico, and he sent me his website address.  Here is another of his articles I think you might be interested in, and may be helpful in your travels in Mexico.

Tipping in Mexico. When and how

much?

June 9, 2016By JohnnyTips

Tipping in Mexico. When and how much?

Tipping in Mexico, a question that gets asked all the time. How much do I tip? Is it enough, not enough? And who do I tip? Everyone?

Mexico definitely has a tipping culture. You will find some…

View original post 943 more words

Leave a Reply

